Skip To The Main Content
Main Navigation Toggle

STEP Ahead Awards

APICS partners with The Manufacturing Institute in its “STEP Ahead: Women in Manufacturing” initiative. The STEP Ahead Awards honor women in manufacturing who have demonstrated excellence and leadership in their careers and represent all levels of the manufacturing industry, from the factory floor to the C-suite. “STEP Ahead” inspires next-generation female leaders to pursue a career in manufacturing and showcases the amazing opportunities the manufacturing industry can offer.

In March 2015 The Manufacturing Institute honored 100 women and 30 emerging leaders at the STEP Ahead Awards. 

APICS member Pamela Wiseman, CPIM, was an honoree and is featured in this video created for the 2015 STEP Ahead Awards. 

We congratulate our APICS members who received this prestigious award. 

  • Melanie Helmer, Hoerbiger Corporation of America
  • Amy Lakin, Baldor Electric Company
  • Connie Lindberg, Hoerbiger Corporation of America
  • Hannah Kain, ALOM
  • Pamela Wiseman, CPIM, Medtronic