Skip To The Main Content

James Greathouse APICS Certification Professional Scholarship

The James Greathouse APICS Certification Professional Scholarship supports individuals who are seeking the APICS Certified in Production and Inventory Management (CPIM) designation, the Certified Supply Chain Professional (CSCP) designation or the Certified in Logistics, Transportation, and Distribution (CLTD) designation. 

This scholarship honors the legacy of James Greathouse, CPIM, who began serving the APICS Certification Committee in 1994 and was the chair from 2006 until the time of his death in 2010. Greathouse was a supporter of APICS and the role certification plays in advancing the careers of supply chain professionals. His support was demonstrated by his volunteer leadership and his long career at Parker Hannifin, where he mentored many professionals and supported their pursuit of APICS certification.

Scholarship award

Scholarship recipients are provided with vouchers for APICS CPIM, CSCP, or CLTD courseware and exams. The certification must be completed within two years of the scholarship award.

Eligibility criteria

To be eligible for the James Greathouse APICS Certification Professional Scholarship, the candidate must: 

  • Be an APICS member in good standing 
  • Be employed as a supply chain professional with a minimum of five years of experience
  • Complete the Employer Support Form (located in the application) 
Previous recipients of the James Greathouse Certification Scholarship are not eligible to apply.

Application process

To apply, please complete the scholarship application form.  In the application, you will need to provide a study plan and submit your resume and an employer support form to be considered. Applications will be accepted until July 31, 2018.

2017 Winners

Gennesa Nickles, United States, CPIM winner
Kachi Maduabuchi, Nigeria, CSCP winner
Yan Ping Wang, China, CLTD winner